Worship

Our morning service starts at 10.30am each Sunday*. Service is followed by tea, coffee, and biscuits in the Church Hall. There is no regular evening service at New Road. Worship usually lasts for an hour and consists of prayer, bible readings, hymn singing and a sermon, message, or reflection. Each preacher will have their own style of worship. See the preaching plan below for upcoming preachers and special services. Services with Holy Communion are noted on the plan.

*Stourbridge Churches

On the last Sunday of each month, services rotate between Wollaston Methodist Church (DY8 3RU), Gig Mill Methodist Church (DY8 3YG), and New Road. We are continually finding ways to work together as churches. These services are marked on the plan.

Mid-week service at Wollaston

Our neighbouring church, Wollaston, host a mid-week service on the second Wednesday of each month. Service starts at 2.30pm and is typically a more relaxed act of worship followed by a cold buffet-style lunch. All are welcome to attend.

Family Services

Family Services are a more informal time of worship, which includes The Toblerones. There are six family services throughout the year. The worship band provide music for these services and there’s usually something different about these services such as dramatic readings or church around tables.


Preaching Plan

Sunday 18th February
10.30am | Tina Gittings

Sunday 25th February
10.30am | Stourbridge Churches Service at Gig Mill
6.00pm | Circuit Service | Baptism and Confirmation Service

Sunday 3rd March
10.30am | Martin Rider

Sunday 10th March | Mothering Sunday
10.30am | Any Haynes

Sunday 17th March
10.30am | Local Arrangement | Toblerones

Sunday 24th March | Palm Sunday
10.30am | Revd Michael Payne | Annual General Meeting

Sunday 31st March | Easter Sunday
10.30am | Stourbridge Churches Service at Wollaston

Sunday 7th April
10.30am | Revd Andrew Roberts

Sunday 14th April
10.30am | Martyn Filsak

Sunday 21st April
10.30am | Revd Peter Bradley with Holy Communion

Sunday 28th April
10.30am | Revd Michael Payne (Stourbridge Churches Service)

Sunday 5th May
10.30am | Jill Martin

Sunday 12th May
10.30am | Steve Hudson

Sunday 19th May
10.30am | Revd Alan Combes

Sunday 26th May
10.30am | Stourbridge Churches Service at Gig Mill